# Application for Temporary Class "B" / "Class B" Retailer's License

See Additional Information on reverse side. Contact the municipal clerk if you have questions.

FEE \$_10.00	Application Date:
✓ Town $\square$ Village $\square$ City of $\underline{ST}$	OCKTON County of PORTAGE
	ppropriate box(es).) nented malt beverages at picnics or similar gatherings under s. 125.26(6), Wis. Stats. e at picnics or similar gatherings under s. 125.51(10), Wis. Stats.
	ecial event beginning and ending and agrees and regulations (state, federal or local) affecting the sale of fermented malt beverages
1. Organization (check appropriate box) →	<ul> <li>□ Bona fide Club</li> <li>□ Church</li> <li>□ Lodge/Society</li> <li>□ Chamber of Commerce or similar Civic or Trade Organization</li> <li>□ Veteran's Organization</li> <li>□ Fair Association</li> </ul>
(a) Name	
(b) Address	
(Street)	Town Village City
(c) Date organized	
(d) If corporation, give date of incorporation	on .
(e) If the named organization is not require box:	ed to hold a Wisconsin seller's permit pursuant to s. 77.54 (7m), Wis. Stats., check this
(f) Names and addresses of all officers: President	
Treasurer	
(g) Name and address of manager or pers	son in charge of affair:
(6)	
2. Location of Premises Where Beer and/ Beverage Records Will be Stored:	or Wine Will Be Sold, Served, Consumed, or Stored, and Areas Where Alcohol
(a) Street number	
(b) Lot	DII-
(c) Do premises occupy all or part of build	
(d) If part of building, describe fully all prer to cover:	mises covered under this application, which floor or floors, or room or rooms, license is
3. Name of Event	
(a) List name of the event	
(b) Dates of event	
	DECLARATION
The Officer(s) of the organization, individually a tion is true and correct to the best of their known	and together, declare under penalties of law that the information provided in this applica-
	(Name of Organization)
Officer(Signature/date)	Officer(Signature/date)
(Signature/date)	(Signature/date)
Officer(Signature/date)	Officer(Signature/date)
(Signature/date)	(Signature/date)
Date Filed with Clerk	Date Reported to Council or Board
Date Granted by Council	License No

AT-315 (R. 6-16) Wisconsin Department of Revenue

# **Additional Information**

### May be Granted and Issued only to:

- (1) Bona fide clubs.
- (2) State, county, or local fair associations, or agricultural societies.
- (3) Churches, lodges, or societies that have been in existence for at least 6 months prior to the date of application.
- (4) Posts of veterans organizations.
- (5) Chambers of commerce or similar civic or trade organizations organized under ch. 181, Wis. Stats.

## Application:

- (1) Filing: In writing, for each event, on Form AT-315.
- (2) The local licensing authority may act on application or authorize an official or body of the municipality to issue the license. (ss. 125.26(1) and 125.51(1)(a), Wis. Stats.)
- (3) The written application shall be filed with the clerk of the municipality in which premises are located:

#### Class "B" (Beer):

- a. The governing body shall establish any waiting period before granting of a license for events lasting less than 4 days (s. 125.04(3)(f), Wis. Stats.)
- b. At least 15 days prior to the granting of the license for events lasting 4 or more days.

#### "Class B" (Wine):

The application shall be filed with the clerk of the local municipality in which the event will be held at least 15 days prior to the granting of the license.

- (4) Seller's Permit: Sec. 77.54 (7m), Wis. Stats., provides an exemption from Wisconsin sales and use taxes relating to certain sales by a nonprofit organization. Check the box if your organization qualifies for the exemption and therefore is not required to hold a seller's permit.
- (5) Publication: Not required.

**Fee:** Determined by the municipality, but may not exceed \$10. (Exception: No additional fee may be charged if organization is applying for both a Temporary Class "B" and a Temporary "Class B" license for the same event.)

**Duration:** The day, or consecutive days, that the specified event is in progress. A municipality may issue up to 20 licenses to the same licensee for a single event, if each license is issued for the same date and time.

# Restrictions:

- (1) License may not be issued to individuals.
- (2) Licenses to organizations, other than ex-servicemen's organizations, can be issued only for a picnic or similar gathering. They may not be issued for business or social meetings of the organization.
- (3) Licenses for club or organization meetings may be issued only to ex-servicemen's posts.
- (4) License may cover either a specified area or the entire picnic grounds.
- (5) License issued to a county or district fair must cover the entire fairground (ss. 125.26(6) and 125.51(10), Wis. Stats.)
- (6) No license to clubs having any indebtedness to any wholesaler for more than 15 days for beer (s. 125.33(7), Wis. Stats.) and 30 days for wine (s. 125.69(4)(b), Wis. Stats.)
- (7) Licensed operator(s) must be present at all times (ss. 125.26(6), 125.32(2) Beer; 125.51(10), 125.68(2) Wine; 125.17)
- (8) The licensed club, club members, or any other persons are not permitted to possess intoxicating liquor on licensed premises on the Temporary Class "B"/"Class B" licensed picnic area. (s. 125.32(6), Wis. Stats.)
- (9) Not more than 2 wine licenses may be issued to any club, county or local fair association, agricultural association, church, lodge, society, chamber of commerce or similar civic or trade organization or veterans' post in any 12 month period. A municipality may issue up to 20 wine licenses to the same licensee if: 1) each license is issued for the same date and times, 2) the licensee is the sponsor of an event held at multiple locations within the municipality on this date and at these times, 3) an admission fee is charged for participation in the event and no additional fee is charged for service of alcohol beverages at the event, and 4) within the immediately preceding 12-month period, the municipality has issued these multiple licenses for fewer than 2 events. In addition, each event for which multiple licenses are issued shall count as one license toward the 2-license limit.
- (10) Licensed organizations must purchase their product from a licensed wholesaler.

NOTE: Most coolers presently on the market have a fermented malt beverage base allowing sale under a beer license, e.g. Bartles and James, Seagrams, etc.